More Scrapbook Pages

Since all my brothers live in Hawaii-I don’t get to see them or their cute little families very often, but when they all come to the mainland I try and take advantage and get some darling photos of their children.  Two of my sisters are here locally (well Lisa will be moving here soon) so I love to get pics of their children too when I can.  I have been having so much fun doing these scrapbook pages as they are not for anything in particular.  I did most of these with hidden journaling or left them blank so all the moms can fill in the info.

lizzie1I saw these papers by Pebbles Inc. and they were perfect for this picture I took of Lizzie and Thor (little tiny dog with big Viking name LOL).  I have been trying to use up the mountains of scrapbook supplies I have accumulated over the years.  Letters are old American Craft thickers, bling circle-Heidi Swapp stickers from years ago, and assorted buttons, white Bazzill cardstock.

eliseAfter I took this picture of Elise-I knew I wanted it to be main focus of the page.  This page was totally an accident but when I laid it on this piece of paper from TCD Summer Stories line it was perfect. I added some of the chipboard and acrylic dots from the line.  I also added a card from the newly released Project Life Midnight edition and pink scalloped paper was old Making Memories.  I sewed on the button and added small tag with old letter e sticker that I have been looking at for years.  The journaling was left off so her mom can add her own words.

jacobI love this picture of Jacob (he is Elise’s brother) he reminds me so much of my brother growing up.  He did not want his picture taken at all.  I used paper and stamps from TCD He Said/She said line and Simple Stories 24 seven line.  Letter stickers are some more old thickers from American Crafts.  Again journaling is left blank so his mom can fill it in.

issacI loved the way this picture came out-I took this picture of Issac on the beach when we were in Hawaii last year with my whole family.  Created a larger file folder using TCD Stationery Noted papers.  I cut the celebrate every day with my Silhouette Cameo.  Debating on if I should add more embellishment or leave it clean and simple.

kalena1And last lastly for today-this page of Kalena-that I took with my Iphone.  I cut the title out after I made my own cut file for my Silhouette Cameo and also the flowers is one I downloaded,  I used several TCD Memories papers and then all kinds of old textured papers and products I have had for years.  The little Date/Notes card is from Elle’s Studio and Remember This hidden journaling tab is cut from another Project Life Midnight Edition card-to read simply pull down the tab.

laraname copy

Leave a Reply

