Stamping on Polymer Clay

I have been looking at all the ornaments done with various polymer and salt clays on Pinterest and I thought I would share mine.  One word of advice-make sure you use some type of clear ink-I used Versamark by Tsukineko and make sure you clean your stamps right away to remove the residue left by the clay.  Also, it is really hard to get a clean impression with super fine detailed stamps as the clay tends to stick in the corners.


I have included a few close ups as some of the details are harder to see in the main photo.



Here is a last minute gift idea-use some baker’s twine or thin ribbon and attach to a Christmas ornament.  I bought these snowflakes but I bought a new tree this year and there weren’t enough to use on the tree.


These were all created using Frost White Glitter Premo Accents Sculpey polymer clay by Polyform products-I got 10 of them from one pkg. I  used Zig Gold/Silver Painty pen by Kuretake to fill in several words and images-it covered them beautifully and gave then all a finished look.  i think next time I would also use it to finish the edges.

laraname copy

Leave a Reply

