3-D Flower #2-Fresh Vintage Blog Hop

I was so excited to find out I would be getting this die-I love unique flowers and I think I own most every die, downloadable SVG image and cartridge used for making 3-d flowers.  I decided to try a different material for the flowers instead of tissue paper, so I used natural color coffee filters that I had purchased for making some Halloween garlands with doilies and black ribbon.  They turned out amazing as they don’t get soggy and disintigrate like tissue paper if you use any of the shimmery sprays available.  Thank you to Sizzix for providing the dies for this hop I really enjoyed it!

I loved the way this flower turned out as I am going to be using it on an album cover.  The bling piece in the center belonged to my grandmother so it makes it more valuable to me.

I cut out the flowers from natural color coffee filters and then I stamped them with my Count Me in stamp with Onyx Black Versafine ink and then I punched a hole in the middle and added a brad and then smooshed up the layers until I got the look I liked and added the jewelry piece to the center.

If you are reading this and you are one of my sisters’ stop reading!!  I made these little albums for each of my sisters’ for our sister trip with Dad and Nancy to Vegas next week.  Just need to figure out how I am going to bind them.

Here is a close up of the flower so you can see the stamping-I used the my large Count Me In number stamp-get it numbers-Vegas?

Other supplies-white cardstock, bling stickers and chipboard

 

 

 

 

 

To see the next project click on the blinky and it will take you to the next project on the hop.  You can see all of the amazing projects from the hop on Eileen’s blog.

Also, make sure you stop by the Oh My Crafts Blog for a chance to win this die.

5 thoughts on “3-D Flower #2-Fresh Vintage Blog Hop

  1. Lara- these projects are great. That red flower is amazing. Also love the one with the bling in the middle. My grandma had one very similar to yours! She always had one on her coat. Have fun with your sisters and thanks for hopping with us!

Leave a Reply

