Crystal Laquer

Bracelet

I recently recreated this bracelet using Crystal Laquer from Sakura-I have had some of this for years and never thought to use it for jewelry.  I had done almost the exact bracelet using some of the other resins available on the market but I was having a hard time without overfilling it so this worked perfectly.  Great thing with this is that I already have a UV light-the TC Stampmaker LOL.  Love it when I can multitask.  So I made the stamps with the Stampmaker, stamped them, colored with Copics, put them in the bezels and filled with Crystal Laquer.  It was different from several of the 2 part epoxy type resins-like Ice Resin but it gave a nice effect as it was slightly more dimensional.

Leave a Reply

