My Summer Vacation Album

My family and I had the chance to go home to Hawaii last summer for a family reunion with all my brothers and sisters.  I am the oldest of 7 kids. My dad rented a huge house right next to Sunset Beach.  The water was amazing-for those of you who don’t know the North Shore can get over 20 foot waves in the winter so you can really only go in the water near there in the summer.  Well, unless you are a surfer. The scuba diving was great too-visibility was about 75 ft-we saw lots of turtles and a small shark.

For me going to the USS Arizona Memorial at Pearl Harbor is an extremely overwhelming emotional experience-maybe its because of my ancestry or maybe for another reason-I really don’t know.  This time we went on a tour of the USS Missouri (it was interesting to learn that the Missouri is facing opposite the remains of the Arizona-the beginning and the end of WWII) and out to the museum at Ford Island and I got some amazing photos of the old control tower.

When I saw this paper line by We R Memory Keeper-I knew it was the perfect line for this little album.  The pictures in this book are mainly ones of my kids and a few places we went.  I took several hundred pictures so this doesn’t even begin to cover them.  I used a grungy/beachy feeling font as it went with the look I was trying to get of a book that had been out in the sun and sand.

Summer3

Summerpage12

Summerpage34

Summerpage56

Summerpage78

Backoftag2

Summerpage910

 

One thought on “My Summer Vacation Album

Leave a Reply

