Art Journal?

  This is the cover for my current art journal-I seem to have several of them going at any given time lately.  This one is a little more formal than my other books are as I am actually doing a project about myself.  Generally I seem to do projects with everyone else in them or about everyone else but I decided I needed to put myself in something so my posterity will remember something about me-if not at least what I looked like.  I used paper from several different lines that I really like  right now:

Portrait Collection from Crate Paper

Notations from Teresa Collins

Tres Elegant by We R Memory Keepers

I also used tissue from some patterns I no longer need for the ruffle and attached it the back of some white cardstock with Sticky Strips tape runner from Thermoweb but I wish they were refillable as I hate throwing it away.  I really like this tape runner as it works great and is easy to use.  I then put the Crate Paper to fit over the white cardstock and added the TC notations tag.  I stamped the word life . I also cut out some of the flowers I had stamped and embossed and colored with Twinking H20s-the edges were too white so I used a black Copic marker to color them in.

Leave a Reply

