Mixed Media Canvas Board Wall Decor

Homewallhanging

I created this mixed media wall hanging using stamps I designed, inks, paint,gel medium,some old book papers, a few scraps of patterned paper and lots of drawing and my own handwriting.

Oh and I can’t forget one of my favorite standby tools-the Crop-A-dile by We R Memory Keepers-so easy to punch through these heavyweight canvas boards.  I have tendonitis in my wrist and this tool saves me every time.  I have about 4 other various punch tools but they all require too much pressure to punch through more than a few sheets of paper. (Yes, I have both the original pink one and the larger Big Bite!)

I thought I would share a few of my favorite paper crafting tools besides the Crop- A-Dile.

Wescott paper trimmer and the little teeny tiny Wescott scissors(I use these to trim all my stamps)-I do need to find somewhere that sells the refill blades for the trimmer.

Craft knife-I can actually use this now without a trip to the ER

metal edge ruler

Milwaukee Heat Gun

Huge Cutting mat and Tattered Angels large craft mat-the TA mat fits on top of the cutting mat.  I think they are each 2 ft by 3 ft and they sit on top of the 10ft’ countertop in my office/studio.

One thought on “Mixed Media Canvas Board Wall Decor

Leave a Reply

