Herbs

Wow-I didn’t realize how long it had been since I posted on my own personal blog.  I have been working on numerous projects for both work and home.  For so long I have just been strictly a scrapbooker and/or a papercrafter but recently I have been working to get back to where I started from in the first place.  I do have formal training in fine art/drawing and then graphic design so I have been working on creating several mixed media pieces, I started working on an art journal and I even got a soldering iron(hopefully this will have better results than craft knives-let’s just say I don’t do so well with sharp obejects).  I feel I have come full circle and found my niche.

Basil
I love using fresh herbs when I actually cook meals from scratch so I decided to start growing my own hebs in pots on my kitchen window sill.  I needed a way to differentiate the different herbs so I stamped the herb names on some Basic Grey paper.  I wanted a pap
er that was greenish and floral-ly (I know its not a real word LOL).

Leave a Reply

